André Galluzzi …im Garten


André Galluzzi has been a vinyl DJ for over 25 years, with residencies at Tresor, Ostgut and Berghain. The past two decades have seen him release on labels like Cadenza, Cocoon, Ostgut Ton and Highgrade; also co-founder of Taksi Records and label head of Aras, looking back at quite a bit of history. Born in 1973 in Frankfurt, Germany, André became dedicated to the fascinating world of rhythm very early on. When working as a bartender in a club, he got the chance to fill in for the DJ at the sweet age of 14; an experience that would change the course of his life. Having excelled behind the decks, he became a regular in a handful of clubs in the early 90’s. In 1994 he started working for the renowned record distributor Neuton, where he met Paul Brtschitsch. The musical brainchild of André and Paul, Taksi Records was born a year later. Other musical highlights have included his residency in Berlin’s famous Tresor in 1996. Following that, André moved to the German capital; and with the opening of Ostgut, the parent club of world renowned Berghain, he landed his second residency. After the Ostgut closing in 2001 André released the legendary mix compilation, André Galluzzi: Im Garten and created a new event series called Submerge, running for two years. Famed for his intoxicating 10-hour sets and playing regularly at CocoonIbiza Amnesia for Sven Väth party, André found his place at the newly opened Berghain. In 2005 he takes up studio.

Osgut …Im Garten
Taksi (Taksimusic 010CD 2013)


1.– LoSoul -Warriors (Jam) Vocals – Malte* 5:52
2.- Swayzak – Make Up Your Mind (Slight Return) Vocals – Clair Dietrich 4:48
3.– PopShop – It Needs Years To Clear That Thought 3:54
4.– Skatebård -Sgnelkab 7:04
5.- Ricardo Villalobos – What You Say Is More Than I Can Say 4:10
6.– Freeform Five – Perspex Sex (Ewan’s Ni-NRG Remix) 6:53
7.– The Memory Foundation – Time Quake 5:47
8.- Matthew Dear – Stealing Moves (John Selway CSM Version)
9.– Tony Rohr – Baile Comingo 3:45
10.- Casey Hogan – Untitled 5:16
11.- Sten – My Sweet Glockenspiel 6:08
12.–Justus Köhncke – 2 After 909 6:37
13.- Jake Fairley – Cold World (Trance-Rock Mix) 7:02

(17 * angesehen, 1 * heute angesehen)


aus Kanal